I am


I am depressed,

So depressed that I am empty,

Empty of feeling and knowledge,

I am angry,

So angry I could throw knives,

Which would melt like rocks against lava,

I am happy,

Bursting with near joy,

Near joy that could rival my anger,

I am loved,

Loved with care and sometimes guided,

Guided with unwanted guidance,

Finally, I am empty?

So empty that I am deep.

As deep as the ocean or empty frying pan,

Yet, as wide-eyed as a child,

I gaze at my future with uncertainity.

I wish for my freedom and my mind’s peace.

So, here I end this day.

Hey, I dare you to leave a reply!

